Journal of
Integral
Equations
and
Applications

Home Page

Editorial Board

Information for Authors

Abstracts
and
Complete text


DOI 1988-2007

Contact Us
Subscription Information


Forthcoming Abstracts
and
Articles


RMMC


RMMC logo

Rocky Mountain Mathematics Consortium




Journal of Integral Equations
and Applications



Editors

Paul Martin
Department of Mathematical & Computer Sciences
Colorado School of Mines
Golden, CO 80401-1887, USA
pamartin@mines.edu
(Applications of integral equations, scattering, hypersingular equations)


Johannes Tausch
Department of Mathematics
Southern Methodist University
Dallas, Texas 75275-0156 , USA
tausch@mail.smu.edu
(Boundary element methods, fast methods, computational electromagnetics, wavelets)

Associate Editors

Jurgen Appell
Mathematisches Institut
Universitat Wurzburg
Emil-Fischer-Str. 30, D-97074 Wurzburg, Germany
appell@mathematik.uni-wuerzburg.de
(Nonlinear integral equations)

Kendall Atkinson
Department of Mathematics
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242, USA
Kendall-Atkinson@uiowa.edu
(Boundary integral equations, the radiosity equation, numerical methods)

Hermann Brunner
Department of Mathmetics & Statistics
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland A1C 5S7, Canada
hermann@math.mun.ca
(Volterra integral equations, numerical methods)

Fioralba Cakoni
Department of Mathematical Sciences
University of Delaware
Newark, Delaware 19716-2553, USA
cakoni@math.udel.edu
(Integral equations of the first kind, inverse problems, scattering)

Carsten Carstensen
Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Institut für Mathematik
Unter den Linden
10099 Berlin, Germany
jiea@math.hu-berlin.de
(Boundary element methods, adaptive algorithms)

Penny Davies
Department of Mathematics
University of Strathclyde
Glasgow, G1 1XH, United Kingdom
penny@maths.strath.ac.uk
(Boundary integral equations, scattering, numerical methods)

Neville Ford
Department of Mathematics
University of Chester
Chester CH1 4BJ, UK
njford@chester.ac.uk
(Volterra integral and functional equations,
fractional integrals and derivatives, numerical methods)

Ivan Graham
Department of Mathematical Sciences
University of Bath
Bath BA2 7AY, United Kinggdom
igg@maths.bath.ac.uk
(Analysis of boundary integral methods, fast algorithms for dense systems,
applications including acoustics, electromagnetics and hydrodynamics)

Terry Herdman
Department of Mathematics
Virgina Polytechnic Institute and State University
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0531, USA
terry.herdman@vt.edu
(Numerical approximation and application of weakly singular integral equations,
neutral equations, and functional integro-differential equations)

Rainer Kress
Institut fur Numerische und Angewandte Mathematik
Universitaet Gottingen,
D-37083 Gottingen, Germany
kress@math.uni-goettingen.de
(Singular integral equations, electromagnetic theory)

Patricia Lamm
Department of Mathematics
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1027, USA
lamm@math.msu.edu
(Numerical methods for first kind integral equations,
ill-posed Volterra problems, inverse problems)

Stig-Olof Londen
Department of Mathematics
Aalto University
00076 Aalto, Finland
stig-olof.londen@aalto.fi
(Volterra integral and integrodifferential equations, evolution equations)

William McLean
School of Mathematics
University of New South Wales
Sydney, NSW 2052, Australia
W.McLean@unsw.edu.au
(Numerical methods for fractional differential equations, boundary integral equations)

Giovanni Monegato
Corso Duca degli Abruzzi, 24
Dipartimento di Matematica
Politecnico di Torino
10129 Torino, Italy
giovanni.monegato@polito.it
(linear integral equations, approximation theory, numerical methods)

Francisco-Javier Sayas
Department of Mathematical Sciences
University of Delaware
Newark, Delaware 19716-2553, USA
fjsayas@math.udel.edu
(Boundary element methods, time domain BIE, numerical methods)

Bernd Silbermann
Technische Universit"at Chemnitz
Fakult"at f"ur Mathematik
D-09107 Chemnitz, Germany
bernd.silbermann@mathematik.tu-chemnitz.de
(Convolution equations, approximation methods, asymptotic spectral theory)

Ian Sloan
School of Mathematics
University of New South Wales
Sydney, NSW 2033, Australia
I.Sloan@unsw.edu.au
(Boundary integral equations, numerical Methods)

Juan J Trujillo
Departamento of Applied Mathemaics
University of La Laguna
38271 La Laguna
Tenerife. Spain
jtrujill@ullmat.es
(Fractional models, complex dynamics, integro-differential models)

Harold Widom
Department of Mathematics
University of California at Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz, CA 95064, USA
widom@ucsc.edu
(Convolution equations, spectral asymptotics)

Da Xu
Department of Mathematics
Hunan Normal University
Changsha 410081, Hunan, People's Republic of China
daxu@hunnu.edu.cn
(Evolutionary integral equation, numerical analysis)

Yuesheng Xu
Department of Mathematics
Syracuse University
Syracuse, NY 13244, USA
Sun Yat-sen University
Guangzhou, China
yxu06@syr.edu
(Approximation Theory, Boundary Integral Equations, Wavelet Analysis)

Masahiro Yamamoto
University of Tokyo
Department of Mathematical Sciences
3-8-1 Komaba Meguro Tokyo 153 , Japan
myama@ms.u-tokyo.ac.jp
(Inverse problems, integral equations of the first kind)